Personal

Hinder

Constantly

We go back and forth with feelings

Trying to find a common ground

However

What we settle on is almost always at my expense

It’s draining but you made me believe it’s just my way of life

Nothing about this is healthy

You sabotage every inkling of happiness I attempt to gather

Why?

Yes you have been hurt by many people time and time again

Yes

Hurt people, hurt people

Give it a chance won’t you?

Everyone is not the same and everyone isn’t out to ruin you

Reassurance

It’s all you want, I know

You need something to hold on to

Something

That lets you know the happiness you feel isn’t just too good to be true

It’s real, it’s very real

So I say this to you, “let me go because I refuse to be your victim any longer”

“Yes you, you will no longer drag me down” I say to myself

 

Written by
CassFrotastic x

Leave a Reply

